• Автор:

  • Добавлено:

    9-11-2018, 15:14
  • Комментариев:

  • Просмотров:


Jeff Goldblum & The Mildred Snitzer Orchestra - The Capitol Studio Sessions (2018)

Jeff Goldblum & The Mildred Snitzer Orchestra - The Capitol Studio Sessions (2018)

Jeff Goldblum & The Mildred Snitzer Orchestra - The Capitol Studio Sessions (2018)
WEB FLAC (tracks) - 352 Mb | MP3 CBR 320 kbps - 132 Mb | 00:57:27
Jazz, Vocal Jazz | Label: Decca Records, Universal Music

We love Jeff Goldblum for his iconic roles in things like Jurassic Park and Thor: Ragnarok, but there's more to the man than halting line delivery and quirky characters. An accomplished pianist, he's been performing at jazz clubs around Los Angeles and New York City with his band, The Mildred Snitzer Orchestra, since the '90s. Now, he's finally ready to share his debut album, The Capitol Studios Sessions, on November 9th.

As revealed back in May, Goldblum and The Mildred Snitzer Orchestra signed to Universal's classic label Decca for the release. Produced by Larry Klein (Joni Mitchell, Herbie Hancock), The Capitol Studios Sessions sought to capture the playful atmosphere of the group's weekly variety show at LA's Rockwell Table and Stage by turning Capitol's Studio A and B into an intimate dinner club. In front of a live audience, Goldblum and his fellow musicians delivered jazz standards while he riffed on his favorite performers and improvisational comedy.

"I love improvising and that feeling of communication and interplay," Goldblum explained in a press release. "It's one of the cornerstones of my acting technique. I see my music in the same way."

Joining in for this unique recording experience were singers like Irish superstar Imelda May ("Straighten Up & Fly Right)" and former American Idol standout Haley Reinhart ("My Baby Just Cares for Me"). Comedian Sarah Silverman also features on the 1920 classic "Me and My Shadow", while Grammy-winning trumpetest Till Brnner appears throughout.

1 Cantaloupe Island
2 Don't Mess With Mister T (feat. Till Bronner)
3 My Baby Just Cares For Me (feat. Haley Reinhart & Till Bronner)
4 Straighten Up And Fly Right (feat. Imelda May & Till Bronner)
5 Jeff Introduces Sarah Silverman (feat. Sarah Silverman)
6 Me and My Shadow (feat. Sarah Silverman & Till Bronner)
7 Nostalgia In Times Square
8 It Never Entered My Mind (feat. Till Bronner)
9 Gee Baby (Aint I Good To You) feat. Haley Reinhart)
10 I Wish I Knew (How It Would Feel To Be Free)
11 This Bitter Earth
12 Come On-A-My House (feat. Imelda May & Till Bronner)
13 Caravan (feat Till Bronner)
14 Good Nights

Download link:

Внимание! У Вас нет прав для просмотра скрытого текста. Зарегистрируйтесь или войдите под своим логином и паролем.

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
шаблоны для dle 11.2

Обменный пункт
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.

Добавление комментария

Кликните на изображение чтобы обновить код, если он неразборчив